STAR Workshop on Random Graphs 2017.

Home | Abstracts | Programme | Location

Thank you to all for a wonderful conference.

The workshop will take place on Thursday 26 and Friday 27 January 2017 on the campus of the University of Utrecht (location details).
This will be the 3rd STAR Workshop on Random Graphs. The first took place in 2012 and the second in 2015.

The workshop is open to all and free of charge, however registration is required to ensure sufficient catering. The deadline for registration is the 16th of January. Registration can be done by emailing benhansen09 at gmail dot com.

Plenary Talks

We are very pleased to announce the following prominent researchers have agreed to deliver plenary talks:

Short Talks


Registered participants

Adam Lipowski (Adam Mickiewicz University), Aernout van Enter (University of Groningen), Alessandro Garavaglia (Eindhoven University of Technology), Alexander Kreiss (Universität Heidelberg), Alje van Dam (Utrecht University), Angelica Pachon (Università di Torino), Angus Davidson (University of Bristol), Ben Hansen (Utrecht University), Bodo Manthey (University of Twente), Clara Stegehuis (Eindhoven University of Technology), Daniel Valesin (University of Groningen), Debankur Mukherjee (Eindhoven University of Technology), Deepan Basu (Leipzig University), Freek Witteveen (Utrecht University), George Tzagkarakis (EONOS Investment Technologies), Henk Don (Radboud Universiteit), Ivan Kryven (University of Amsterdam), Jonas Haslbeck (University of Amsterdam), Joris Broere (Utrecht University), Lorenzo Federico (Eindhoven University of Technology), Lorenzo Taggi (TU-Darmstadt), Marián Boguñá (Universitat de Barcelona), Markus Schepers (Utrecht University), Matteo Sfragara (University of Leiden), Merlijn Staps (Utrecht University), Mihyun Kang (Graz University of Technology), Moumanti Podder (New York University), Nelly Litvak (University of Twente), Nick Wormald (Monash University ), Nicos Starreveld (University of Amsterdam), Pim van der Hoorn (Northeastern University), Rajko Nenadov (Monash University), Rein Vos (Maastricht University), Remco Hofstad (Eindhoven University of Technology), René Conijn (Utrecht University), Rianne Jacobs (National Institute for Public Health and the Environment), Robbert Fokkink (Eindhoven University of Technology), Ross Kang (Radboud University Nijmegen), Sam Moore (University of Bath), Sander Dommers (Ruhr-University Bochum), Sergey Frenkel (Russian Academy of Sciences), Shariefuddin Pirzada (University of Kashmir), Sophie Huiberts (Utrecht University), Souvik Dhara (Eindhoven University of Technology), Tobias Kapetanopoulos (Goethe-Universität), Tobias Müller (Utrecht University), Vincent Tassion (ETH Zürich), Waleed Faragalla (Belgrade University), Wioletta Ruszel (Delft University of Technology), Wouter Cames van Batenburg (Radboud University Nijmegen), Xiu Chen (Utrecht University)


The organizers of the workshop are Ben Hansen (Utrecht), Ross Kang (Nijmegen), Tobias Müller (Utrecht) and Markus Schepers (Utrecht).

Getting Here

Click here for location information.


The workshop is made possible by the Mathematics Cluster Stochastics (STAR), the Netherlands Organization for Scientific Research (NWO), and the Department of Mathematics of the University of Utrecht.

UU logo